Chakras connect your spiritual bodies to your physical one. When we have balanced Chakras the energy is able to flow through our bodies inviting positive results in our mind and body. Clearing the energy can help balance our emotional state of mind. if there are certain fears and emotions we are holding on to, we experience physical and emotional restrictions.

Chakra balancing is the process of restoring a harmonious flow of energy across the chakra system. The effect of well balanced chakras often translates into a feeling of well-being, relaxation, centeredness, increased vitality and embodiment of oneself.

Download your FREE Chakra Ebook here

A dimension of chakra balancing consists in the process of opening each center of energy. Learn more in the section on chakra opening.


Starting from the bottom and working our way to the top, with the color of each chakra, we have: 


1-The Root Chakra -red

2-The Navel, Sex or Sacral Chakra -orange

3-The Solar Plexus Chakra -yellow

4-The Heart Chakra-green

5-The Throat Chakra-blue

6-The Third Eye Chakra-indigo

7-The Crown Chakra-violet


If you look at the colors listed, you will notice that each chakra corresponds to a color of the rainbow or spectrum. The healing energy pictured as coming in and out of the crown chakra is often shown as white light, that is, the combination of all of the colors of the spectrum.


The purpose of the chakras is to spin to send out and also attract energy in order to keep the spiritual, mental, emotional and physical wellness of the body in balance.


What are the energies contained in each chakra?


1-The Root Chakra-stability, having life's essentials, such as food, water and shelter

A balanced one means prosperity and ease. Imbalance triggers hardship and greed.


2-The Navel, Sex or Sacral Chakra-passion, creativity, procreation

Balance give confidence and sex appeal. Imbalance creates timidity and the feeling of being stuck in a rut.


3-The Solar Plexus Chakra-willpower and personal power

Balance gives the energy and motivation to achieve all your goals. Imbalance means a lack of ambition or momentum.


4-The Heart Chakra-love, compassion, empathy

A balanced heart chakra gives you harmony in all your relationships. An imbalanced one closes you off and makes you jealous of others.


5-The Throat Chakra-communication

A balanced one helps you with all your spoken and written communications and allows you to tap into your authentic self. An imbalanced one results in lying, gossiping and being a bad listener.


6-The Third Eye Chakra-intuition, wisdom

A balanced one helps you tap into your higher self and make connections with the spiritual. An imbalanced one makes you feel stuck or cut off from yourself.


7-The Crown Chakra-higher self

A balanced one leaves you open in mind, body and spirit. A closed one cuts you off from your highest potential and make you close-minded.


Balance one or all of your chakras and see what a difference it can make to your health and prosperity.